Obedient Ingredients

A place to put cooking ideas to the test.

Magic Coconut Oil Mocha

Leave a comment

Source: Magic Coconut Oil Mocha, from Bunnykitchen blog.

Editor’s note: I like forwarding other blog posts when I think a recipe is innovative or super delicious.

I tried this recipe this morning. I am currently giving up sugar this month, so I did not add the sweetener. The cocoa powder (the real stuff) was not only a bit bitter with no sweetener (duh) but also a bit chalky. So I would not recommend this without a sweetener. Next time I may try to add more coconut oil OR coconut milk (unsweetened). The little amount of coconut oil make the drink slightly frothy, but did not add as much depth as I wanted. I may add more next time. I will also add some Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Spice blend next time.

Leave a Reply

