Obedient Ingredients

A place to put cooking ideas to the test.

Candied Ginger + Sea Salt Choco Chip Cookies

Leave a comment

Small World Supper Club

A few weeks ago, on a bit of a whim, Heather and I decided it was time to move back to Providence! We’re so excited for our return to the Creative Capital in just two weeks, but moving can be stressful and time-consuming. My apologies for neglecting you just a bit lately. Will these ridiculously yummy cookies make it better?

Ginger Sea Salt Choco Chip Cookies || Small World Supper Club

I recently stumbled upon Minimalist Baker, a blog that is a beautiful combination of recipes and food photography, plus some helpful food blog/photog tips. When I laid eyes on the recipe for these little cookies, I couldn’t resist!

Perhaps you’ve already noticed that I have a thing for candied ginger. I like to sneak it into my quick breads, baked oatmeal, and granola. Well, Dana’s recipe actually includes a candied ginger how-to, which brought on one of those why-didn’t-I-think-of-that? moments. I was short on time, so I…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

