Obedient Ingredients

A place to put cooking ideas to the test.

Do you have ideas of things I can test?

Leave a comment

I am always taking submissions for cooking experiments. My goal is to compare cooking methods, ingredients and food ideas against one another to determine which is better or more preferable.

Learn about cooking with me. It can be fun!

Example: Does using chopped, diced or pressed garlic change the taste in simple tomato sauce? To test that, I would make three equally similar pasta sauces EXCEPT incorporate the differently prepared garlics in each one. Then I would taste test, hopefully with the help of friends.

Ideas? Let me know. email obedientingredients@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

